Maintenance News Reliability

SMRP Accepting Online Nominations in 2014 ‘CMRP of the Year Award’ Program

Jane Alexander | June 16, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 2.34.34 PM

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 2.34.34 PM

The Society for Maintenance and Reliability Professionals (SMRP) has opened its nomination period for the 2014 “CMRP of the Year Award.”  Launched in 2013, these awards honor high-achieving maintenance and reliability professionals who hold the Certified Maintenance & Reliability Professional (CMRP) credential.

According to SMRP Chair Nick Roberts, CMRP, of DuPont, this program is an excellent way for the Society to recognize emerging and experienced leaders who are making a difference in the maintenance and reliability profession. “If you are a CMRP who is actively making an improvement related to maintenance and/or reliability,” he urges, “you should consider nominating yourself or another CMRP to help bring well-deserved recognition to the good work.”

SMRP presents its “CMRP of the Year” award in two categories: “Rising Leader” (0-10 years of relevant experience); and “Veteran Professional” (10+ years of relevant experience). Last year’s “Rising Leader” honor went to Christopher Mears, CMRP (ATA/Arnold Engineering Development Center). Terry O’Hanlon, CMRP ( was named the 2013 “Veteran Professional.”

Nominations are currently being accepted at the Society’s Website, Deadline for submissions is July 31, 2014. Winners will be recognized at the SMRP Annual Conference in Orlando, FL, in October.







Jane Alexander

Jane Alexander

View Comments

Sign up for insights, trends, & developments in
  • Machinery Solutions
  • Maintenance & Reliability Solutions
  • Energy Efficiency
Return to top